Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabriel's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kanb2218 8 days ago

Flourless Chocolate Hearts

This place feels like home! The sweet lady Marylyn, she was fantastic and patient with my big order. Thank you!

Susan 13 days ago

Chicken Club

My go-to sandwich!

Lana 20 days ago

German Chocolate Cake

This cake is so moist and delicious. We purchase it frequently for parties and to give as gifts. Our family and friends absolutely love this cake. I have recommended Gabriel's to every dessert lover that I know. We have tried several of the cakes, cookies and other desserts, but the German chocolate is, hands down, our favorite.

Mrsbj40 25 days ago

Salmon Cakes*

I love these and really enjoy them with grits.A true southern dish that reminds me of home.

Eh02598 27 days ago

German Chocolate Cake

Gabriel's is absolutely delicious. We found the bakery when looking for our wedding cake and have kept coming back! The german chocolate cake is to die for, we are even including it as a tier in our wedding cake. It is very moist and tasty but not too rich or heavy. We come get cupcakes or a small cake at least once a month since we cannot wait to eat it again. The bakery staff is always very kind and friendly and happy to offer up what their favorite items in the bakery case are. We love coming here :)

Julierbryan about 1 month ago

Italian Cream Cake

This is my favorite cake of all time! I've had this cake for my birthday since high school (I'm 30 now) and had it as my wedding cake. The guests from my wedding still say it was the best cake they've eaten! Every year my husband and get a slice on our anniversary. We love Gabriels! Anything you get here will be the best tasting and quality.

S.Lrobinson13 about 1 month ago

Brunswick Stew

I absolutely love their Brunswick Stew. I'm from the deep south, and this is the only Brunswick stew that I've run into that tastes like the ones back home. It's always fresh and gives that homemade feel. I love to have it when I'm feeling ill, because it always does the trick.

Dfinesttr about 2 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

By far, Gabriel's red velvet cake is the best I have ever tasted! Unfortunately, I have been to other bakeries that have served red velvet cake and/or cupcakes, and the red coloring made the cake have somewhat of a bitter taste to it. Honestly, Gabriels is a great place for good southern style food along with an array of amazing desserts! Thanks to Gabriels and their staff! 😊 #MyFavoritePlace

Jburdett1103 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

There is nothing better! This cake is so light and refreshing! Strawberries in the cake and icing. I could order a sheet cake and eat 1/2 of it by myself! I have won many haters of strawberry cake over with this one! You will not find a better strawberry cake anywhere! Do yourself a favor and go check it out! Also, every single item I have ever bought on a whim out of the case has been awesome! Every single time!

Scpharr 2 months ago

Blondies

I love all of your items. But to me this is the best. It has no chocolate and the best icing there is.

Misidro1999 2 months ago

1/2 Sandwich & Cup of Brunswick

The best ❤️

Cheryl.Joseph69 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

Absolutely fabulous and delicious! Ordered 2 Fresh Strawberry cakes for my fathers 90th birthday celebration and it was a big hit. Several guests requested name of bakery and phone number to place their orders. Thank-you once again.

Danielledumett 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

I loved this burger! Very rare to find a vegetarian burger that is so flavorful and fulfilling.

Cristinarosello2 3 months ago

Chocolate Mousse Stack

Loved it! It was delicious

Farmer887817 3 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

I have tried many items on their menu, I've loved them all. There's something about Gabriel's in everything they make you can't get anywhere else. The secret is they love what they are making, that's why everything taste so good. I'll review one family favorite at my house it's the Red Velvet Cake, it's moist it has a great rich flavor you look for in red velvet. The frosting has pecans in it just enough to give that extra chew you really want to tie all the flavors of the chocolate red velvet and the cream cheese frosting together, putting them in the frosting is genius, it's southern and it's the best thing to happen to red velvet cake. Until I came here I've never had frosting like it. Frosting just what you expect flavorful and rich but somehow light. Many celebrations coming up all year round, I suggest you order on of these take to the next gathering you're invited to and from then on I guarantee you'll always be first on the list.

Wierson.Deb 3 months ago

Waffle Sandwich

Wonderful breakfast item - so happy Gabriel's is back to doing a hot breakfast!!

Susan 4 months ago

Grilled Pimento Cheese

I crave this sandwich! Love the creamy pimento cheese and crisp bacon.

Amberley 13 days ago

Chicken Caesar Wrap

Amazing!!

Rhaney.Cheyenne 19 days ago

Apple Pie

Some of the best apple pie I've ever had ! With some ice cream WHEW

Mwgilbert243 21 days ago

4 Veggie Plate

Everything Gabriel's makes is amazing - the pound cakes, the caramel cake, the fudge pie, the unique strawberry cake. But it the veggie plate that brings me back every time. All delicious and shareable portions.

Tsmithga 27 days ago

Cupcakes

Over 15 years ago, I used Gabriel's for my wedding and ordered cupcakes and chocolate covered strawberries. The desserts were fantastic and hit with all of my guests. The cakes were moist and strawberries sweet. When something is good, it's not forgotten, so daughter also wanted to use the bakery for her wedding. I plan on using the bakery again for an upcoming belated reception and 1st year anniversary party. Again, when something is good, it's not forgotten.

Michelle.C.Hamilton 29 days ago

Cupcakes

The cakes are a such a treat and consistently delicious. Each bite brings us back to our wedding day in 2005 when Gabriel's made both our cakes.

Ashaj1218 about 1 month ago

Hummingbird Cake

I'm a teacher in Marietta, so I frequent Gabriel's quite often during the weekday. Their Hummingbird cake is SO good that I drive from my home in Atlanta to get a taste during the summer, too! Moist, delicious, rich flavors - you can't go wrong! Family loves their desserts, too, so I've bought a whole cake for special occasions like birthdays.

Bowen923 about 1 month ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

I cannot get enough of the buttermilk fried chicken! With the perfect crispiness and seasoning it is making this pregnant mama very happy! I also love to pour the white gravy over the chicken for even more amazing flavor. Add some mashed potatoes and fried okra and I am in heaven. Thank you Gabriel's for maintaining dignity in the kitchen and cooking from scratch. It shows!

Tonetta.Ellis about 2 months ago

Strawberry Lady

OMG! I had the Strawberry Cake at The Marriage conference at North Metro Church. OMG, let me tell you that cake was so, good. It was so moist and all of the strawberries in the cake. WOW! I asking around where did they get that cake from. The couple's on the side and behind me were like that looks good. I was like with a big smile on my face it is good. After they finished the dessert that they had. They went and got some of the Strawberry cake. The husband point to his wife eating the cake she looked up and said. Yes its good. I said i know. Lol Before the second half of the conference I went back and got another slice. Yum-Yum Yummy Good. Some one said I bet they got it from Gabriel's Bakery, so i ask them where is That. They said Marietta, I Google it to see where its located in Marietta. I will definitely tell all my family and friends. If they want the best cake in town call Gabriel's Bakery. I will definitely be there to get some of that cake and the other too. Thank you, Tonetta

Adedunni24 2 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

Gabriels Red Velvet gives me the feeling of true southern hospitality. Sweet, moist and buttery; everything I desire in a southern classic. A must have everytime I stop by!

Agrizzle440 2 months ago

Yellow Cake/Cooked Fudge Icing

Oh my goodness, this tasted JUST like my grandmother's recipe! So fresh and delicious and it just melts in your mouth! The cake was a perfect texture and the icing is so rich you can only eat a few bites but it is such a treat! I just love how you can tell it was made with high-quality ingredients and a lot of care went into it.

Aricia.Whitton 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

My daughter chose Gabriel's Fresh Strawberry Cake as her wedding cake. Gabriel's exceeded our expectations by providing a gorgeous tiered wedding cake that guests raved about even after the reception. The wedding cake and the groom's cake were delivered and assembled on-site at the wedding venue. Gabriel's service was prompt and professional with no glitches at all. We would highly recommend Gabriel's for all wedding reception services!

Lindsey.Herman19 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

We visit gabriel's often as out parents live within walking distance. The food is always delicious. And the cakes are incredible ! The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is a favorite local spot.

Johnwchiles3 3 months ago

JG Burger*

I love the JG Burger! The pimento cheese is always perfectly melted, and the bacon compliments it nicely. You can tell the burgers are always made fresh, and they leave me full every time!

Meganlbrose 3 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

Best fried chicken I've ever had. No where compares.

Valacierbroadway 3 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

Excellent

Johnniehpg 4 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Love this burger!