Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabriel's Restaurant and Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marietta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Gabriel's Restaurant and Bakery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gjc 5 days ago

Italian Cream Cake

One of my residents family gave me a slice of cake and omg it was so delicious, so I decided to order A birthday cake for my Italian boyfriend, and we both enjoyed it ! The cake was moist and it's not too sweet which I like , it's perfect! Ill be coming to this place from now on ..

Mahnturnt 10 days ago

Red Velvet Cake

Best red velvet cake. around!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tracy 11 days ago

German Chocolate Cake

As an occasional secret shopper, I take reviews very serious and always give honest critique on the restaurants I visit. I have been a solid customer of Gabriel's for about 3 years. The desserts are divine! Especially, the German Chocolate cake. It is extremely moist and flavorful to the last bite. It's very reminiscent of my late grandmother's cake with just enough coconut to satisfy that sweet craving. The customer service is also helpful so you can drop in, get your favorite dish and enjoy there or take home. I definitely rate Gabriel's at the top as one of my favorite restaurants.

Aewhite3 13 days ago

Caramel Cake

This is hands down the best caramel cake I've been able to find in the Atlanta area. I'm relatively picky about caramel frosting, and this frosting is just really unbelievable. Not too sweet or sticky - just right! I can't resist a slice when I come in for a veggie plate!

Angela 14 days ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

Gabriel'a Strawberry Cake is my favorite birtbday cake! For several years, my mother-in-law has ordered tbis cake for me. She has even baked this cake using Johnnie's recipe. Looking forward to my birtbday in January!

Guest 16 days ago

Hummingbird Cake

Yes, it is delicious.

Guest 18 days ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

I purchase this delicious cake for the past 4 years.

Guest 21 days ago

Southern Green Beans

The green beans are cooked "southern style" and if that's your ilk, they are great. If you're looking to duplicate your mama's or granny's GB, then these are IT!!

Guest 25 days ago

Southern Green Beans

Absolutely love them . They taste just like my grandmothers. Alot of pepper👍

Nakeishia about 1 month ago

Banana Nut Bread

Amazing!

Valued Customer about 1 month ago

Pumpkin Bread

Love the Fall and Gabriel's Pumpkin desserts! Can't go wrong with Pumpkin and Gabriel's make it better than everyone!!!

Dgates324 about 1 month ago

1/2 Sandwich & Small Salad

We ordered several different sandwiches and each were delicious. Service was great. Loved the decor, simple yet unique. Loved our experience.

Bridgette about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

I came in for a slice and bought the cake...gone in two days!!! I think about that cake nearly everyday. Best bakery bought cKe I have ever had and my family think so too. The balanced butter and sugar is incredible and I will NEVER buy a cake anywhere else. The german chocolate was equally amazing. Thank you!!! Bridget Joseph

Brittany about 2 months ago

Hawaiian Ham Deluxe

Absolutely loved this sandwich. The ham and pineapple blended together so well. Definitely my new go to lunch at Gabriel's.

Debra2462 about 2 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

This cake is my choice every year for my birthday. It's amazing!! It's been what I have requested every year since the first time I tasted it years ago.

Stocksrr about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This cake is simply the best cake we've ever had. It is delicious and beautiful to boot. It's not too sweet and gets better by the day - if it lasts for more than one day that is

Kblackman3 about 2 months ago

German Chocolate Cake

The German Chocolate Cake is a must have for our family every Thanksgiving! It is the best!

Sabreona 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This cake was so good! I got it for my birthday and it was so delicious

Liz17martin 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

Y'all, this is the best place to eat in the area! Great lunch options, good old southern country cooking. And don't get me started on the desserts — I'd gain a thousand pounds if I was close enough to enjoy Gabriel's every day like I wish!!

Latashajenkins824 2 months ago

Yellow Cake: Chocolate Buttercream or Vanilla Buttercream

I have gotten 3 cakes for 3 separate occasions .My birthday with my best friend, my daughter's sweet 16 and my sons 21st which is today. We moved an hour away but still go to the Marietta location for all our baked goods and special cakes. They are the best at what they do !! Thanks for making all my occasions awesome 🥰🥰

Carla 9 days ago

Country Fried Steak

The country fried steak was amazing and so were the collard greens, mac and cheese and creamed potatoes. Fantastic meal topped off with delightful cookies!

Carlpitts2002 11 days ago

Hummingbird Cake

We love the humming bird cake. It is a staple for our Thanksgiving meal!

Cr8ivemynds 13 days ago

Red Velvet Cake

I darn near melted with the first bite. If you have never had southern red velvet cake. Throw on your shoes, jump in the car a head to Whitlock. You will not be disappointed. I'm addicted.

London 14 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Buttermilk Fried Chicken... One word..Delicious!!!! A+ 😊

Apple 16 days ago

Banana Pudding

This banana Pudding is the BOMB!!!!

Cheryl 17 days ago

2 Veggie Plate

We come weekly for lunch. Fried Chicken/corn/Green Beans It is amazing taste like going to my grandmothers. We top it off with a slice of cake.

Guest 20 days ago

Green Beans

Best beans I've ever eaten! So good!

Cctomlin 21 days ago

3 Veggie Plate

Best vegetable plate in the WORLD!!! The collards are sweet, tender and "slap your mama" delish. The creamed corn is the best I have ever tasted and the corn muffin is a moist "cakey" delight. I'm not a fan of Mac-n-Cheese but my wife says there is no better. Top it off with a lemon square and you are in delicious heaven.

Tenisha 27 days ago

Red Velvet Cake

Omg this cake is so delicious first time today going got it for my mom Birthday 🥳 she 💕 it will be coming back very soon!!

Nakeishia about 1 month ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

My coworker got this cake for her bday and shared. It was AMAZING! My 4 son loved it too! I am going to get one for my mother.... maybe she will share lol.

Rdy2ret60 about 1 month ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

I love their food. This chicken is synonymous with the 'Ole South like my grandmother made. So good!

Darryl about 1 month ago

Red Velvet Cake

I have had the pleasure of tasting Johnnys red Velvet cake when I worked for her in 2012 the flavor profile is simply amazing I put it up against any Red Velvet cake anywhere nothing comes close

Takeisha about 2 months ago

Hummingbird Cake

This cake is the best that I have ever tasted!

Debra2462 about 2 months ago

Petit Fours

Beautiful and sweet. Gabriel's petit fours are little bites of heaven!! 😍

Debra2462 about 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

I absolutely love Gabriel's fried chicken! It's second only to my Moms. My husband asked what I wanted for my birthday meal earlier this week and I didn't have to think about it at all. Gabriel's fried chicken with hash brown casserole and fried okra. It was amazing!!

Bates about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

I was given a Fresh Strawberry Cake for my birthday! It was so good and fresh. Even after a few days in refrigerator it was still fresh and moist. I also have tried a slice of banana bread and a slice of pound cake.

Corteia about 2 months ago

Buttered Rum with Pecans

All these delicious deserts and with great customer service, this place is the BEST!!!!

Rjrowell 2 months ago

Plain Pound

Oh my gosh, this plain poundcake is the closest to Mom's I've ever had! It's SO good. I've ordered a large Gabrielle's poundcake twice a year (Dad's birthday & Father's Day) for at least twelve years. It's the one gift he ALWAYS requests and everyone goes home with a chunk for breakfast. Yum.

Courtney 2 months ago

3 Veggie Plate

My grandpa and I love getting together for lunch at Gabriel's! I get the 3 vegetable plate with green beans, creamed corn, and of course fried okra! Their catfish sandwich is also to die for

Guest 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak*

Just like my Mom used to make.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA