Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabriel's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joanne 4 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

Thus was so so good. Comfort food for sure. Crispy onnoutsude moist and delicous on the inside. the mashed potatos and white gravy spot on. Fried okra was crispy like i asked. Please support local businesses like Gabriel's

Amothersluvcares 4 days ago

Black Bean Burger

We had this for lunch and it was absolutely delicious. It was my first burger.

Misidro1999 12 days ago

German Chocolate Cake

Is the best Cake I ever had 🤯🎂

Andreaoparnica 29 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I first had the Gabriel's chicken salad from the farmers market. The chicken salad was so good I had to find the restaurant. Now I regularly come in for the chicken salad sandwich. My absolute favorite.

Clharden55 about 1 month ago

Meatloaf

Meatloaf, cream corn , mashed potatoes and potatoes that wonderful tasting fudge brownie. Another fine meal with excellent service. Wow if we just had a establishment like this in the Golden Isles.

Ashleyrauls about 2 months ago

Fried Okra

Gabriel's serves the best fried okra! Always crispy and fresh, and goes great with their baked chicken. Never disappoints for lunch.

Patricia about 2 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

today was the first time I tried this Red Velvet cake and it is to die for oh my God.

Valued Customer about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak*

A delightful treat with a wonderful batter full of peppery flavor. Was so very pleased to find a southern dish that I usually find quite bland to have a nice spice to it. Looking forward to trying many other items as I have only had desserts before. Get the Pecan Pie you can't go wrong!

Elizcutter 2 months ago

Greek

I had a Greek salad with Chicken Salad today and it was delicious! The salad was fresh and the chicken salad was so tasty. I would definitely have this again. OH! Also had a Creme de Mint Brownie. OH MY GOODNESS!!!! Very delicious!

Chelseaharris092 2 months ago

Mini Fruit Tarts

I bought a few mini fruit tarts for my husbands birthday and he absolutely loved them. They are beautiful, delicious, and the customer service was awesome. They were patient and informative.

Lil 2 months ago

Salmon Cakes*

The food here was delicious. The salmon cakes taste so good would highly recommended if you're a seafood person. Also they were nice size!!! We also ordered a specialty cake from the bakery's white vanilla buttercream it was extremely moist and the design was exactly what we wanted. Will surely be purchasing another cake from them for my next event 😊

Sherryscott1967 2 months ago

Country

As we walked into Gabriel's on a sleepy, late Saturday morning, we were greeted with wonderful people. We could smell coffee brewing and food a cookin'. The cashier was very bright and helpful. The wait for our food was minimal and the food was incredibly optimal. The eggs were cooked just right. The bacon perfectly crisped and the grits were of a tasty consistency. The atmosphere, great food, and warm employees of Garbiel's made this a great experience with my family. Thank you!

Guest 3 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This was the best GF cake I've ever had. Very moist and fresh tasting.

Leonardnl 3 months ago

Salmon Cakes*

I love the Salmon Cakes at Gabriel's! They are perfectly delicious and come close to being as good as the ones my mother used to make!

Awmordecai 3 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

Most amazing cake you will ever put in your mouth. Indescribably delicious!!

Shirene 3 months ago

Lemon Glazed Pound

OMG! This was so good. We had the opportunity to eat it warm. The cake was so fluffy and the lemon glaze was perfectly tart.

Lisacreel 3 months ago

Buttered Rum with Pecans

This is my absolute favorite pound cake! Gabriel's is my go-to place for Christmas gifts for my bosses - everything is amazing.

Shannon 4 months ago

JG Burger*

This burger is so delicious! I have suggested this burger to everyone I know that comes to Gabriel's and they have all loved it. It has great flavor and is very filling. Sometimes my husband and I even split if we're not quite hungry enough for a full meal. This has become my go to anytime I'm at Gabriel's.

Thebillmorgan 4 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

When I moved to Marietta several years ago I struggled to find a place to get solid, delicious "home cooking..." I was so happy to find Gabriel's while just driving around! I love the Buttermilk Fried Chicken - tastes just like it came straight from my grandmother's kitchen, made with love! The sides are amazing, as well... I always struggle to decide, but usually end up with macaroni & cheese and fried okra (though everything I have tried has been amazing!" I HIGHLY recommend Gabriel's for an excellent lunch! Oh yeah, and don't you dare forget dessert!

Ms 4 months ago

Collard Greens

OMG, these hands must be blessed by the Lord himself. Thanks for perfect seasoning. The food was "slap yo mama" good.

Madison 4 days ago

Red Velvet Cake

This is THE BEST red velvet cake!! If you want a true taste of the south, try this cake! It is a favorite in our house. So moist and delicious!

Saltershannon0 9 days ago

1/2 Sandwich & Cup of Soup

Everything here is great, without a doubt. But the Chicken and dumplings I get regularly as my soup is the best I've ever had!!!!

Ttcmatthews 28 days ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

The best strawberry cake ever!! We are strawberry cake connoisseur's and this is the best strawberry cake ever made. Once you try it you will feel the same; guaranteed! This will be a favorite of yours forever!!

Darmon1957 about 1 month ago

4 Veggie Plate

Whenever I crave true southern comfort foods, just like maw-maw's Sunday gatherings, I turn to Gabriel's!! For years, Johnnie has not disappointed!! From the wedding cake we ordered 14 years ago, to the many breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and "just because" desserts, thank you for continuing to be our #1 go to restaurant, bakery, and caterer!! 💕💕

Guest about 1 month ago

Italian Cream Cake

Best Italian cream I've had! It also stays unbelievably moist for days after being sliced.

Clharden55 about 2 months ago

Gabriel's Burger*

My first time visit to this cool place. I was looking for a fine sweet shop and that I found and to my surprise I decided to eat lunch . The burger was a hit for me , home made and prepared just right. Staff were very nice, very clean and a delightful atmosphere. Every treat looked tempting . I chose the Boston cream cake. Yummy. Looking forward to my next visit.

Missyhh about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

My favorite of all cakes! I get it almost every year for my birthday. Last birthday my nephew-"inlaw" had it and kept on and on about it. Of course we sent some home with him. Beats any strawberry shortcake!💗💗

Clo101768 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

OMG... this cake is sent down from the heavens. Possibly the best cake I've ever eaten.. fresh, light, and deliciously chilled. You can't go wrong with this dessert!

Chelseaharris092 2 months ago

Country

I had breakfast for the first time the other day because I had heard so many good things about it. I was not disappointed, the grits were by far the best I have ever had, they cooked the eggs perfectly, and the gravy was ALMOST as good as my mothers (which is top tier). The cooks obviously put a lot of care into each dish and it is now my main breakfast spot.

E 2 months ago

Strawberry Lady

That craving you get late at night that only Gabriel's can satisfy will have waiting for the doors to open! Mmmmm... describes it in one word.

2bacherry 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

My husband specifically requested Gabriel's Carrot Cake for his birthday. It was moist and flavorful, the icing was divine and loved the pecans that were mixed in the icing and cake as well. Thanks Gabriel's! It was delicious and never disappoints.

Fabulees 3 months ago

Cupcakes

The absolute best red velvet cupcake I have ever had.

Danastarks1 3 months ago

Caramel Cake

I am a bit late in posting this, but I ordered the Caramel cake for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! Rave reviews from all my guests.Thank you Gabriel's staff!

Sonyapetersonrealestate 3 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

Best cake ever. Gabriel's never disappoints. Gabriel's is hands down the best bakery.

Shelia 3 months ago

Grilled Pimento Cheese

This is the VERY BEST grilled pimento cheese sandwich around!! LOVE this sandwich with sourdough bread! My husband and I schedule a trip from Dallas often just for this sandwich!

B 3 months ago

4 Veggie Plate

Love this place. the hot meals and veggies are delicious. I also love lunch sandwiches and the Chicken Pot Pie! Strawberry Cake is my favorite for dessert... but if you get a to go order they sneak a few cookies in. Awesome!

Tanyamars1207 4 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

This was the best cake i have ever had. So moist and delicious.

Eclemmons 4 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This is our staff's favorite "go to" office birthday cake! It is so fresh, so good. Never fails!

Guest 4 months ago

Pecan Pie

This pecan pie was beyond awesome. Until this one, I have always passed up pecan pie. So glad I tried it!! Delicious 😋

Pat 4 months ago

3 Veggie Plate

Collard greens, fried okra and squash casserole so mouth watering—takes me back in time to my momma's kitchen table. Actually it was difficult to be selective in my favorite dish as everything is super delicious and makes my water just thinking about eating at Gabriel's. Great place for business luncheon as well! ❤️ Pat Shankle Georgia Home Staging



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA