Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabriel's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Renee.Harbeson 1 day ago

Red Velvet Cake

Awesome service!!!!! Last minute, called for a large Red Velvet Cake and the woman who answered the phone said they only had a small one. She went and checked and said they could make a larger one that same day. She was very helpful about the sizes, great customer service!

Karmencallaway62 10 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

I bought this dish for my son after surgery and picked one up for me as well. It was the most delicious fried chicken that I have ever had at a restaurant! I have also had the Fresh Strawberry Cake, Double Fudge Cake, and Carrot Cake. Honestly, everything that I have ever had from Gabriel's is top notch and never disappoints!

Debbie 13 days ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This is a wonderful cake, perfect for a shower, wedding or luncheon. We served the fresh strawberry cake at both our daughter's weddings and it was perfection. I always order when I have an event.

Courtneycarol 24 days ago

1/2 Sandwich & Cup of Soup

My chicken salad sandwich was perfect as usual. Paired with a beautiful and delicious Greek salad! My sister has the fancy grilled cheese and loved every bite! My two year old devoured the chicken fingers and Mac-n-cheese!

Brookelmcmillan 25 days ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

The most delicious strawberry cake I've ever had! The cake is moist and flavorful. Definitely a MUST TRY!

Cmary5360 28 days ago

Banana Nut Bread

The best banana nut bread I've ever had. The bread is light and the ingredients taste fresh. Im looking forward to trying other desserts.

Jamiemcc1213 29 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I had the chicken salad sandwich and it was amazing!

Smayerhome about 1 month ago

Roasted Chicken*

Food was excellent as always. I had the cream corn and black-eyed peas. I brought a friend who just lost his wife of 56 years and he had the country fried steak with okra and mac and cheese. It was his first time to Gabriel's and he really enjoyed it.

Debcake about 1 month ago

4 Veggie Plate

Eating this meal is like Sunday dinner at my Grandmother's house! Absolutely the best southern-style cooking you will ever find!

Elijahjohnlewis about 1 month ago

Country Fried Steak*

man the meat... friend... on its own will get you hungry just thinking about it but wait... it auto comes with mashed potatoes,,, plus two other side... so now get you can have white gravy on the steak and brown gravy on the mash... definitely all home made,,, you can taste it,,,, then what ever is local like green beens or home creamed corn... great price for the food and then get you a cheese cake or pecan pie... just sucks the kitchen is only open for a limited time.... You have to try it!...

Gretakrowe about 1 month ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

There is no other cake like this on earth! Most amazing thing, ever! You can't get enough of it. It has been our favorite cake for many years now.

Guest about 1 month ago

Red Velvet Cake

So good! I get one each event!

Michael about 1 month ago

Italian Cream Cake

I have been driving from the Emory area now for 25 years to get Gabriel's wonderful Italian Cream Cake!! I first read about this cake when it was featured on the cover of The Atlanta Magazine. Always moist and very pleasing to the palate. My grandmother always made this cake during the holiday's but hers could not touch Gabriel's!

Guest about 2 months ago

Brownies

I "almost" wish I had never tasted your brownies. You have ruined all other brownies for me. Gabriel's brownies are wonderfully rich in flavor. Perfection in a bar for the chocoholic!

Shellyrothwell about 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

This is THE BEST Fried Chicken! Love all the veggie sides, and don't forget dessert! (Okay, dessertS because you need to take "to go", too. Cakes, pies, and Chewbilee Cookies - always tons of selection and all delicious.)

Lebellechaussure about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

The best strawberry cake ever! If you never have tried, you should! Warning: Addictive (Lol)

Eloccm about 2 months ago

Red Velvet Cake

The "BEST" cake in the world even better than my Grandmothers.

Maleakmhs 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

This is most definitely my favorite cake I have ever eaten. I plan on having this for our wedding cake next year. I haven't met any cake baker that can beat it.

Mrsves 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Cake

I look forward to this cake for my birthday every year, there's a reason the Fresh Strawberry Cake is one of Gabriel's most popular cakes. It is simply decadent and whenever I stop in for lunch I can't resist having a slice if it's available. Worth the trip just for this cake alone but everything at Gabriel's is delicious. Highly recommend!

Susanneworley 9 days ago

3 Veggie Plate

YUM!!! Gabriel's is my favorite go-to lunch spot! It's hearty, tasty and sooo delish! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

Nunezmln 12 days ago

Double Fudge Cake/ Buttercream

I bought a 4" cake to taste when deciding on my son's groom's cake. I'm not usually a big chocolate person but I ate the whole thing in less than 2 days! Absolutely delicious. I've placed my order and can't wait to have it again on my son's wedding day.

Doug 23 days ago

Crème De Menthe Brownies

Wow this was a treat. The brownie is really rich and the green minty frosting is divine!

Kellyporter10 25 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

Gabriel's has the best lunch around. The chicken salad croissant is amazing. I had this toasted with their signature chips. After that I ate their flourless chocolate cake - which is worth every calorie. A must try.

Kimnicolega 28 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

My coworker told me about Gabriel's lunch and got the buttermilk fried chicken, corn and okra. I'm originally from South Georgia and this meal hit the spot! True southern dining at its finest. Chicken was crispy and seasoned. I enjoyed my experience so much I brought my son to the cookie decorating event. Gabriel's has definitely impressed me!

Erica.Hughes1 29 days ago

Raspberry Swirled Lemon Pound

Gabriel's made us the most amazing wedding cake I have ever tasted! All of our guests were raving about how good the cake is. Also Barbara at the bakery had awesome communication with me throughout the process. No complaints at all!

Tammypweller about 1 month ago

Sweet and Savory Waffle

Had the waffle breakfast. The waffles were some of the best I've had. First, they were crunchy on the outside, but nice and soft on the inside. Also, their batter is wonderful, it has a hint of vanilla bean and brown sugar, just with melted butter they would be fabulous. However, I had mine with syrup which was thick and warm. Rounded off the breakfast with chicken sausage patties, that were savory tasting.

Britney.Snyder89 about 1 month ago

Double Fudge Cake/ Buttercream

Gabriel's has hands down, the best cake I've ever had. Any time someone has a special occasion, I always recommend this cake!

Ebowman about 1 month ago

Eclairs

As a foodie, very few desserts meet my approval, but Gabriel's éclairs are truly to die for! These delectable treats are coated in chocolate with a perfect explosion of cream in the center. Don't deceive yourself into thinking that one will be enough! I work in client services for local accounting firm Nichols Cauley & Associates. Tax season can be tough around here which is why when Tom Downs, one of our partners, steps into our office with a box filled with Gabriel's éclairs or famous sugar cookies, spirits are lifted! Worth every single bite. I would highly recommend stopping in and trying any or all of Gabriel's desserts. You won't be disappointed.

Jessicacagle1 about 1 month ago

Double Fudge Cake/ Buttercream

I ordered the 9" Double Fudge Cake with Chocolate Buttercream frosting for a workplace birthday celebration. The cake was incredibly moist and everyone raved about it. Thank you Gabriel's staff. The cake was a hit!

Shreinerw about 1 month ago

White Lady Cake

So unbelievably excited they were willing to make using gluten free cake! I've missed a fantastic cake.

Wilsontammy000 about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

Although I have eaten at Gabriel's restaurant many times and ALL of the food on the menu is GREAT, this review is about the best cake I have ever had!!! For my daughter's 16th birthday, we ordered a Tiffany's 3 tiered cake. Not only was it BEAUTIFUL, but it was delicious!!! I loved the fact that we were able to get 3 different cakes in one. Red Velvet, Chocolate and Strawberry (the best)! I would recommend Gabirel's to anyone!!! THE BEST in FOOD and DESSERTS!!!!!

Jjpursley2016 about 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken*

This is my favorite menu item. Add 2 sides and a biscuit (and maybe a red velvet cupcake 😊) and it's a perfect meal.

Terri about 2 months ago

French Toast Casserole

I really enjoyed going to Gabriel's Desserts during my summer mornings. The coffee was always hot and strong. I also enjoyed the eggs, bacon and french toast casserole make fresh when I ordered. It is a nice Southern style atmosphere with friendly service. Great start to a beautiful morning!

Ashli.Agnant about 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

I wasn't a fan of carrot cake until I tried Gabriel's. It contains the perfect amount of sweetness and moisture. If you haven't tried it, go ahead and indulge.

A.Mcildoon about 2 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

We love Gabriel's! Whether it's a quick chicken salad sandwich lunch, a delicious hot veggie dinner, or a decadent one of a kind dessert... this is one of our favorite stops in Marietta, and choose to use their bakery for all of our special occasions!

Motleym7 about 2 months ago

Italian Cream Cake

The Italian Cream Cake is simply scrumptious. The cake is really moist and melts in your mouth.

Shannongaddis1 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

The best bakery in Georgia! High quality and delicious taste! Thank you for putting love in every bite!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA